Time flies!!!

Why is it that a normal working week can invariably drag, yet 2 weeks of annual leave flies by?
Seriously blink and you’ll miss it! Im creeping to the end of my second week and it’s going far too fast for my liking 😦

I had so many plans for my time off. Clean the house, get the ironing up to date, batch cook some meals etc the list goes on. In reality I’ve had lots of play dates with Little C and trying to get from A to B without the car drowning thats about it!! I actually think that the house is more untidy than usual, we are still in creased clothes and the cobwebs are still there!

It’s amazing how tiring not going to work is! Due to local flooding we are sort of house bound. I have however used this opportunity and ventured into trying to de clutter the loft. I can’t believe the amount of rubbish we moved with. Why didn’t we just throw it out before we moved?!

I seem to be emotionally attached to junk! The most random of things seem to be difficult to throw away. Out of 5 boxes that came down only 2 boxes went back up, I’m quite pleased with that 🙂
(Only 35 more boxes to sort)

I find parting with anything of Little C’s very difficult. Be it toys or baby clothes or toddler clothes come to that, I just can’t bring myself to give them away or sell them.

I think I’m a secret hoarder! Wonder if hypnotherapy will help lol ??

20140206-101557.jpg

2 thoughts on “Time flies!!!

Leave a Reply

